Ronald Reagan Presidential Library Digital Library Collections

This is a PDF of a folder from our textual collections.

Collection:

Green, Max: Files, 1985-1988

Folder Title:

Informal Consultations

Box: Box 11

To see more digitized collections visit: https://www.reaganlibrary.gov/archives/digitized-textual-material

To see all Ronald Reagan Presidential Library Inventories, visit: https://www.reaganlibrary.gov/archives/white-house-inventories

Contact a reference archivist at: reagan.library@nara.gov

Citation Guidelines: https://reaganlibrary.gov/archives/research-support/citation-guide

National Archives Catalogue: https://catalog.archives.gov/

Last Updated: 10/20/2023

INFORMAL CONSULTATIONS

Name	Organization	Issue or Subject Matter	Administration Representative
Mr. Neal Blair President	Free the Eagle	Defense-Foreign Policy (including Central	Donald Regan Mari Maseng
Mr. Kenneth Boehm Chairman	Fund for a Conservative Majority	America and SDI)	Linas Kojelis
Mr. Christopher Gersten Executive Director	Freedom Federation		
Mr. Lewis Lehrman Chairman	Citizens for America		
Bruce Weinrod Director, Foreign and Defense Policy	Heritage Foundation		
Paul Weyrich			

Name	Organization	Issue or Subject Matter	Administration Representative
Mr. Morton Blackwell President	Leadership Foundation	Central America	John Poindexter Ray Burghardt Walt Raymond
Mr. Peter Flaherty Chairman	Citizens for Reagan		
Mr. Lynn Bouchey President	Council for Inter- American Security	·	
Mr. Spitz Channell	American Conservative Trust		
Mr. John Fisher President	American Security Counci	1	
Mr. Carlos Perez President	Friends for Democracy		
Mr. Jose Sorzano President	Cuban American Foundation		

Name	Organization	Subject Matter
Mr. Ignatius Billinsky President	Ukrainian Congress Committee of America	State/USIA Budget Requests
Mr. Stanley Gecys President	Lithuanian American Community of the U.S.A.	
Mr. Christopher Gersten Executive Director	Freedom Federation	
Mr. Jorge Mas Board of Directors	Cuban American Foundatio	n
Mr. Aristids Lambergs President	American Latvian Associa in the U.S.	tion
Mr. Aloysius Mazewski President	Polish National Alliance of the U.S.	

Issue or

Administration Representative

L. Wayne Arny (OMB) John Lenczowski, NSC Linas Kojelis

Name	Organization	Issue or Subject Matter	Administration Representative
Mr. John Fisher President	American Security Council	Defense Budget/SDI	Al Keel, NSC Bill Cockell, NSC
Lt. Gen. Daniel Graham Chairman	Coalition for the Strategic Defense Initia	ative	Mari Maseng Linas Kojelis
Dr. Robert Jastrow Professor of Earth Sciences	Dartmouth College	·	
Mr. Roy Jones Senior Vice President	Liberty Foundation		
Mr. Richard Sellers President	Concerned Citizens		

,

Name	Organization	Issue or Subject Matter	Administration Representative
Msgr. Canavan President	Providence Association of Ukrainian Catholics	U.S./Soviet Relations Human Rights and Bilateral Issues	Jack Matlock, NSC Walt Raymond, NSC Linas Kojelis
Mr. Vytautas Kamantas President	Lithuanian World Community	Bliateral issues	ninas kojeiis
Mr. Aristids Lambergs President	American Latvian Assoc. in the U.S.		
Mrs. Casimira Lenard Director, Washington	Polish American Congress		
Mr. Avo Piirisild President	Baltic American Freedom League		
Mr. Juhan Simonson President	Estonian American National Council		

I.

. 4

Name	Organization	Issue or Subject Matter	Administration Representative
Mr. Steve Rosen Research Director	AIPAC	Terrorism	Howard Teicher and/or Oliver North, NSC Max Green
Mr. Howard Kohr Deputy Director	National Jewish Coalition		Max Green
Ms. Shoshana Bryen Executive Director	Jewish Institute for National Security Affai	rs	
Mr. Abe Foxman Associate Director	Anti-Defamation League		
Mr. Marc Tannenbaum International Affairs Director	American Jewish Committe	ee	
Mr. Morris Abram Chairman	President's Conference	Middle East Policy (including SDI-Israel)	Dennis Ross, NSC Max Green
Mr. Dick Fox Chairman	National Jewish Coalition		
Mr. Bob Asher President	AIPAC		
Mr. Burt Levinson President	Anti-Defamation League	•	

Mr. Morris Abram Chairman	President's Conference	Soviet Jewry	Amb. Jack Matlock, NSC Max Green
Mr. Dick Fox Chairman	National Jewish Coalition		
Mr. Bob Asher President	AIPAC		
Mr. Burt Levinson President	Anti-Defamation League		
Mr. Morris Abram Chairman	President's Conference	Civil Rights (Affirmative Action), Church-State	Dennis Thomas Max Green
Mr. Dick Fox Chairman	National Jewish Coalition		
Mr. Burt Levinson President	Anti-Defamation League		

Note: The last three meetings with Jewish leaders would be scheduled for one morning, followed by lunch with Pat Buchanan, Mari Maseng and Linas Kojelis.

Administration . Issue or Organization Subject Matter Name Representative Asian American Mitch Daniels Dr. Joy Cherian Political Agenda for 1987 President Voters Coalition Mari Maseng Rudy Baserra Republican National Mr. Fernanco De Baca Chairman Hispanic Assembly Mr. Oscar Moran Lucac League of United Latin American Citizens President Ms. Julie Rao Asian American Chairman Republican Assembly

Name	Organization	Issue or Subject Matter	Administration Representative
Ms. Jane Delgado President	COSSMO - Hispanic Mental Health and Drug Abuse Agency	Drug Abuse	Carlton Turner Rudy Beserra
Mr. Rudy Sanchez President	Hispanic Family Against Drug Abuse		
Mr. Hector Barreto President	U.S. Hispanic Chamber of Commerce	FY '88 Budget	James Miller, OMB Carol Crawford, OMB Rudy Beserra
Mr. Jose Font President	Ibero-American Chamber of Commerce		
Mr. Ben Maynigo President	Asian Pacific American Chamber of Commerce		
Mr. Robert Clark Coordinator	National Association of Arab Americans	Middle East	Dennis Ross, NSC Rudy Beserra
Mr. Ed Rahall			
Mr. George Salem	Arab American Republicans		
Mr. Jim Zogby President	Arab American Institute		

÷