Announcement of the Administration's Transition Team


November 9, 1988


I am pleased to announce that Chief of Staff Ken Duberstein will serve as transition coordinator for my administration's team that will assist in the smooth transfer of power to the next Presidency. Ken will be assisted in this important task by Colin Powell, M.B. Oglesby, A.B. Culvahouse, John Tuck, and Danny Crippen. We will work closely with the President-elect Bush and his team to ensure that the transition is handled efficiently and effectively.