November 30, 1984

After a hard-fought and successful effort, it is customary to say that "you don't break up a winning team.'' I think this applies perfectly to our Republican Party leaders.

Senator Paul Laxalt has been a superb general chairman of the Republican Party. Similarly, Frank Fahrenkopf and Betty Heitman, as chairman and cochairman of the Republican National Committee, have been outstanding in their advancement of our party's candidates and ideas at all levels of government.

It is my hope that when the members of the Republican National Committee meet next month, they will vote to recognize Paul Laxalt, Frank Fahrenkopf, and Betty Heitman for a job well done by keeping them in their current party leadership posts.