Notice to General Public and Reagan LIbrary Researchers on Closures


We're sorry. Due to the coronavirus public health emergency, the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library & Museum will be closed to the public beginning March 14th until further notice. We will continue to respond to written reference requests at Please check our website, or  for updates on our operating hours and status.

All public events at the Reagan Library facilities are cancelled until further notice. Where possible, we will conduct public events and outreach activities online and through virtual meetings. For online education information, please see our educational resources.

Notice to NARA Researchers and FOIA Requestors

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic and pursuant to guidance received from the Office of Management and Budget (OMB), NARA has adjusted its normal operations to balance the need of completing its mission-critical work while also adhering to the recommended social distancing for the safety of our staff.  As a result of this re-prioritization of activities, you may experience a delay in receiving an initial acknowledgment as well as a substantive response to your reference or FOIA request or appeal.  We apologize for this inconvenience and appreciate your understanding and patience.  Read more on how NARA is addressing COVID-19 (coronavirus)

RESEARCHERS: Please see a "Letter to Researchers" from the Archivist of the United States for a further update.




Thumbnails below link to larger images. For use of Reagan Library audiovisual materials please read the AV disclaimer.

Order Information      Order Form, Ronald Wilson Reagan, President of the United States, 1981-89., George Herbert Walker Bush, Vice-President of the United States, 1981-89., Lee Atwater, 1984 Campaign Deputy Director., James Baker, Assistant to the President and Chief of Staff, 1981-85. Secretary of Labor, 1985-88., Terrel Bell, Secretary of Education, 1981-84 ., William Casey, Director of Central Intelligence Agency(CIA), 1981-87., Richard Cheney, U.S. Congressman, 1979-89., William Clark, Secretary of the Interior, 1983-85., Michael Deaver, Assistant to the President and Deputy Chief of Staff, 1981-85., Alexander Haig, Secretary of State, 1981-1982.

ME232-2, John Herrington, Assistant to the President for Presidential Personnel, 1983-85. Secretary of Energy, 1985-89.

ME485-6, Drew Lewis, Secretary of Transportation, 1981-83., Robert McFarlane, Deputy Assistant to the President for National Security Affairs, 1983-85., Ann Dore McLaughlin, Secretary of Labor, 1987-89., Edwin Meese, Counsellor to the President, 1981-85. Attorney General, 1985-88.

ME626-10, Sandra Day O'Connor Supreme Court Associate Justice, 1981-2006.

ME352-10, Donald Regan, Secretary of Labor, 1981-85. Assistant to the President and Chief of Staff, 1985-87., George Shultz, Secretary of State, 1982-1989., Larry Speakes, Deputy Press Secretary, 1981-87., General John Vessey Jr., Chairman, Joint Chiefs of Staff., William Webster, Director of the FBI, 1978-87, Director of the CIA, 1978-91., Caspar Weinberger, Secretary of Defense, 1981-87.