July 22, 1986

The President today appointed the following individuals to be members of the Advisory Council on Historic Preservation:

Robert O. Johns, of California, for a term expiring June 10, 1990. This is a reappointment. The President has also redesignated him as Vice Chairman. Mr. Johns has been a member and Vice Chairman of this Council since September 1982.

Mina E. Wright, of the District of Columbia, for a term expiring June 10, 1990. She succeeds Thomas B. Muths. Ms. Wright is currently project director, Project RESTORE in Los Angeles; and, previously, she was Director, Preservation Office, the White House, 1983 - June 1986. Ms. Wright graduated from the George Washington University (B.A., 1983). She is single and resides in Arcadia, CA. Ms. Wright was born April 14, 1961, in Baltimore, MD.

Johnathan S. Miller, Deputy Assistant to the President for Administration (Director of the Office of Administration). He succeeds Christopher Hicks.